Board of Directors

Jan Basile, MD
Professor of Medicine
Medical University of South Carolina
109 Bee Street
Charleston, SC 29403
Phone: 843-577-5011
Fax: 843-805-5798
Email: basilejn@musc.edu


William Bestermann, MD
Health Care Consultant
2323 North John B. Dennis Highway
Kingsport, TN 37660
Email: whbester@gmail.com


Conville Brown, MD
CEO
The Bahamas Heart Center
72 Collins Ave.
PO Box N-4296
Nassau, BA 55555
Phone: 242-424-2000
Email: ConvilleBrown@cmp-bahamas.com


Robert Carey, MD
(VP Development)
Professor
Dept of Endocrinology/University of VA
University of Virginia
PO Box 801414
Charlottesville, VA 22908
Email: rmc4c@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu


David Carmouche, MD
President
Ochsner Health Network
1514 Jefferson Highway
New Orleans, LA 70121
Phone: (504) 842-1099
Email: David.Carmouche@ochsner.org


David Cline, MD
Professor of Emergency Medicine and Departmental Research Director
WFUBMC SOM
Medical Center Boulevard
Winston Salem, NC 27157
Email: dcline@wakehealth.edu


Alex Cohen, MD
(Treasurer)
Pee Dee Healthcare
201 Cashua Street
Darlington, SC 29532
Phone: 843-393-7452
Email: ahcohenmd@gmail.com


Debra Diz, PhD
Professor, Hypertension & Vascular Disease Center
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
Medical Center Blvd.
Winston-Salem, NC 27127
Phone: 336-716-1080
Fax: 336-716-2456
Email: ddiz@wakehealth.edu


James Ebert, MD, MBA, MPH
Oscar Boonshoft Chair and Director, Center for Global Health
Wright State University, Boonshoft SOM
3123 Research Blvd.
Dayton, OH 45420
Phone: (937) 258-5555
Email: james.ebert@wright.edu


Carlos Ferrario, MD-Founding Member
Department of General Surgery
Wake Forest School of Medicine
Winston-Salem, NC 27157
Phone: 336-716-5819
Fax: 336-716-6644
Email: cferrari@wakehealth.edu


Brian Forrest, M.D.
CEO- Access Healthcare
Access Healthcare
1031 W. Williams Street
Suite 106
Apex, NC 27502
Phone: 919-363-0190
Email: brianforrestmd@gmail.com
Website: www.acchealth.com

Len Fromer, M.D., FAAFP
Assistant Clinical Professor, UCLA School of Medicine
Group Practice Forum - Executive Medical Director
15525 Hanner Dr.
Los Angeles, CA 90077
Email: LenFromer@gpf.md


David Hanekom, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer
Symphony Performance Health Analytics
11545 Wills Road, Ste 100
Alpharetta, GA 30009
Email: David.Hanekom@symphonyph.com


Anselm Hennis, MD, MSc., PhD
Director
PAHO
525 23rd Street, NW
Washington, DC 20037
Email: ahennis1@gmail.com


Virginia Howard, Ph.D.
University of Alabama, Birmingham
1720 2nd Ave S.
Birmingham, AL 35294
Email: vjhoward@uab.edu


Daniel Lackland, DrPH
Professor
MUSC
Dept. of Biometry & Epidemiology
Rutledge Tower 1123
Charleston, SC 29425
Phone: 843-876-1141
Fax: 843-876-1143
Email: lackland@musc.edu


Michael Lischke, Ed.D., MPH
Wake Forest Baptist Health
Medical Ctr. Blvd
Winston Salem, NC 27157
Email: mlischke@wakehealth.edu


Laura Long, MD, MPH
(Secretary)
President, The LongView, PC
989 Amicks Ferry Road
Chapin, SC 29036
Email: Laura.Long@TheLongViewPC.com


Jerry Miller, MD
Medical Director
Holston Medical Group
2204 Pavillion Drive, Ste 22
Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone: 423-578-1510
Fax: 423-857-2070
Email: jerrymillermd@gmail.com


Michael Moore, MD-Founding Member
147 South Main Street
Danville, VA 24551
Phone: 434-797-4672
Fax: 804-797-2807
Email: mamls@earthlink.net


Alan Morgan
CEO
Rural Health Association
47 Willow Glen Ct
Stafford, VA 22554
Email: amorgan@nrharural.org


Peg OConnell, JD
Senior Advisor
Fuquay Solutions Consulting
PO Box 31341
Raleigh, NC 27622
Email: poconnell@fuquaysolutions.com


Henry Punzi
Internal Medicine and Hypertension
Trinity Hypertension Research Institute
1932 Walnut Plaza
Carrollton, TX 75006
Phone: 972-478-7700
Fax: 972-478-7702
Email: punzimedcenter@aol.com


Otelio Randall, M.D.
Howard University
2041 Georgia Aven, NW
Suite 6C-16
Washington, DC 20060
Email: osrandall@howard.edu


Edward Roccella, PhD, MPH
Box 504
Irvington, VA 22480
Email: eroccella@icloud.com


Richard Schuster, MD, MMM
University of Georgia, College of Public Health
150-B Coverdell Ctr.
500 D.W. Brooks Drive
Athens, GA 30602
Email: rschuster@aol.com


John Strapp, Jr.
President
The Kinetix Group
26th floor, 29 Broadway
New York, NY 10006
Email: johns@thekinetixgroup.com


Nick Ulmer, MD
(President, CV Centers)
Medical Director, Case Mgmt and Clinical Services
Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System
101 E. Wood Street
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Phone: (864) 684-4248
Email: EUlmerMD@srhs.com


Daniel Wise, MD
Medical Director
Cardiology Specialists of the Carolinas
6836 Morrison Blvd.
Suite 100
Charlotte, NC 28211
Phone: 704-369-8080
Fax: 704-369-8085
Email: danielwise@mac.com


Dave Zook, JD
Partner
Faegre Baker Daniels
1050 K. Street
Suite 400
Washington, DC 20001-4448
Phone: 202-589-2809
Email: dave.zook@faegrebd.com
Website: www.faegrebd.com


Home   |    Meet the Staff   |    Contact Us   |    Terms and Conditions   |    Refund Policy   |    Privacy Policy
© 2006 The Consortium for Southeastern Hypertension Control - All Rights Reserved